The AAWP Executive

Past Presidents of the AAWP include Judith Rodriguez, Professor Tom Shapcott, Dr Eva Sallis, Professor Jeri Kroll, Professor Donna Lee Brien, Dr Marcelle Freiman, Professor Jen Webb and Professor Paul Hetherington, Dr Lynda Hawryluk from Southern Cross University. The current President of the AAWP is Dr Antonia Pont from Deakin University.

The Executive

The 2015 AGM of the AAWP was held in Melbourne, Australia, in December, and a new Executive for 2015-16 was elected.

President/Chair

Deputy Chair

  • Dr Julia Prendergast (Deakin University, Victoria) j.prendergast@deakin.edu.au
    Portfolio: Prizes and Partnerships

Public Officer

  • Professor Jeri Kroll (Flinders University, South Australia) jeri.kroll@flinders.edu.au

Treasurer

  • Dr James Vicars (University of New England, NSW) jvicars@une.edu.au or aawptreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary 

  • Dr Quinn Eades (LaTrobe University, Victoria) q.eades@latrobe.edu.au

Members of the Executive

  • Shane Strange (University of Canberra, ACT) shane.strange@canberra.edu.au
    Portfolio: Postgraduate Student Representative
  • Willo Drummond (Macquarie University, Sydney) willo.drummond@mq.edu.au
    Portfolio: Memberships Liaison
  • Dr Natalie Kon-Yu (Victoria University, Victoria) natalie.knoyu@vu.edu.au
    Portfolio: Assisting Coordinator, postgraduate and other prizes
  • Katrina Finlayson (Flinders University, South Australia) katrina.finlayson@flinders.edu.au
    Portfolio: Assisting Coordinator, postgraduate and other prizes
  • Dr Jessica Seymour (HU University of Applied Sciences, Utrecht)  jessica.seymour@hu.nl
    Portfolio: AAWP website / online presence coordinator
  • Dr Thom Conroy (Massey University, New Zealand) t.conroy@massey.ac.nz
    Portfolio: New Zealand representative
  • Dr Paul Munden (National Association of Writers in Education, UK/University of Canberra, ACT) paul.munden@canberra.edu.au
    Portfolio: UK representative
  • Dr Rachel Robertson (Curtin University, WA) r.robertson@curtin.edu.au
    Portfolio: Regional universities representative
  • Dr Nike Sulway (University of Southern Queensland, Queensland) nike.sulway@usq.edu.au
    Portfolio: Regional universities representative

AAWP Advisory Committee:

AAWP Publications Committee:

and as editors of TEXT