The AAWP Executive

Past Presidents of the AAWP include Judith Rodriguez, Professor Tom Shapcott, Dr Eva Sallis, Professor Jeri Kroll, Professor Donna Lee Brien, Dr Marcelle Freiman, Professor Jen Webb and Professor Paul Hetherington. The immediate past President is Dr Lynda Hawryluk from Southern Cross University.

The current President of the AAWP is Dr Antonia Pont from Deakin University.

The Executive

The 2015 AGM of the AAWP was held in Melbourne, Australia, in December, and a new Executive for 2015-16 was elected.

President/Chair

  • Dr Antonia Pont (Deakin University, Vic) a.pont@deakin.edu.au

Deputy Chair

  • Dr Julia Prendergast (Deakin University, Victoria) j.prendergast@deakin.edu.au
    Portfolio: Partnerships and Prizes

Public Officer

  • Professor Jeri Kroll (Flinders University, South Australia) jeri.kroll@flinders.edu.au

Treasurer

  • Dr James Vicars (University of New England, NSW) jvicars@une.edu.au or aawptreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary 

  • Dr Quinn Eades (LaTrobe University, Victoria) q.eades@latrobe.edu.au

Members of the Executive

  • Shane Strange (University of Canberra, ACT) shane.strange@canberra.edu.au
    Portfolio: Postgraduate Student Representative
  • Willo Drummond (Macquarie University, Sydney) willo.drummond@mq.edu.au
    Portfolio: Memberships Liaison
  • Dr Natalie Kon-Yu (Victoria University, Victoria) natalie.knoyu@vu.edu.au
    Portfolio: Regional universities representative
  • Katrina Finlayson (Flinders University, South Australia) katrina.finlayson@flinders.edu.au
    Portfolio: Assisting Coordinator, Partnerships and Prizes
  • Dr Jessica Seymour (HU University of Applied Sciences, Utrecht)  jessica.seymour@hu.nl
    Portfolio: AAWP website / online presence coordinator
  • Dr Thom Conroy (Massey University, New Zealand) t.conroy@massey.ac.nz
    Portfolio: New Zealand representative
  • Dr Paul Munden (National Association of Writers in Education, UK/University of Canberra, ACT) paul.munden@canberra.edu.au
    Portfolio: UK representative
  • Dr Rachel Robertson (Curtin University, WA) r.robertson@curtin.edu.au
    Portfolio: Assisting Coordinator, Regional universities representative
  • Dr Nike Sulway (University of Southern Queensland, Queensland) nike.sulway@usq.edu.au
    Portfolio: Assisting Coordinator, Regional universities representative
  • Eugen Bacon (Swinburne University of Technology) eugenbacon@swin.edu.au Portfolio: Conference Liaison
  • Amelia Walker (University of South Australia) amelia.Walker@unisa.edu.au Portfolio: Assisting Coordinator, Partnerships and Prizes

AAWP Advisory Committee:

  • Dr Lynda Hawryluk (Southern Cross University, NSW) lynda.hawryluk@scu.edu.au
  • Dr Marcelle Freiman (Macquarie University, NSW) marcelle.freiman@mq.edu.au
  • Professor Paul Hetherington (University of Canberra, ACT) Paul.Hetherington@canberra.edu.au (Immediate past President / Chair)
  • Professor Jeri Kroll (Flinders University, South Australia) Jeri.Kroll@flinders.edu.au
  • Professor Jen Webb (University of Canberra, ACT) Jen.Webb@canberra.edu.au
  • Professor Donna Lee Brien (CQUniversity, Queensland) d.brien@cqu.edu.au
  • Gail Pittaway (Waikato Institute of Technology, New Zealand) gail.pittaway@wintec.ac.nz

AAWP Publications Committee:

  • Dr Ross Watkins (University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland) rwatkins@usc.edu.au
  • Professor Paul Hetherington (University of Canberra, ACT) Paul.Hetherington@canberra.edu.au
  • Gail Pittaway (Waikato Institute of Technology, New Zealand) gail.pittaway@wintec.ac.nz
  • Dr Paul Munden (National Association of Writers in Education, UK/University of Canberra, ACT) paul.munden@canberra.edu.au

and as editors of TEXT

  • Professor Nigel Krauth (Griffith University, Queensland) nlkrauth@gmail.com
  • Dr Enza Gandolfo (Victoria University, Victoria) Enza.Gandolfo@vu.edu.au
  • Professor Kevin Brophy (University of Melbourne, Victoria) kevinjb@unimelb.edu.au