The AAWP Executive

Past Presidents of the AAWP include Judith Rodriguez, Professor Tom Shapcott, Dr Eva Sallis, Professor Jeri Kroll, Professor Donna Lee Brien, Dr Marcelle Freiman, Professor Jen Webb and Professor Paul Hetherington. The immediate past President is Dr Lynda Hawryluk from Southern Cross University.

The current President of the AAWP is Dr Antonia Pont from Deakin University.

The Executive

The 2015 AGM of the AAWP was held in Melbourne, Australia, in December, and a new Executive for 2015-16 was elected.


Deputy Chair

Public Officer

Treasurer (acting)


Members of the Executive

AAWP Advisory Committee:

AAWP Publications Committee:

and as editors of TEXT